Introduction

Viewing 2 reply threads
  • Author

Leigh Giglio

Participant

It has been really great getting to know everyone a little bit through the introductions! My name is Leigh Giglio and I’m from Dalzell, SC. I have been a board certified music therapist for the last 12 years working primarily with older adults, especially older adults diagnosed with Alzherimer’s Disease and/or Dementia,. as well as intergenerational music therapy porgramming. I earned a Bachelor’s degree from Marywood Univeristy in Scranton, PA and an advanced Master’s degree and a Gerontology Certificate from The University of Kansas in Lawrence, KS. I have spent the last four years being a stay-at home Mom to my two children ages 3 and 4.5. For the last two years I have worked several hours a week at my children’s preschool as the preschools music teacher working with children ages 2 through Kindergarten. I also am very involved in my churches Children’s Ministry program where I help lead the preschool children’s Worship and Bible Story time, as well as incorporate music into other aspects of the program or events.