Introductions

Home Forums Sprouting Melodies – June 2023 Week 1 Introductions

Viewing 5 reply threads
  • Author

Julie Palmieri

Participant

Share your professional experience with the group and what your hopes and expectations are for this course.

Be sure to come back and respond to others as well.

Erika (TeamRH)

Keymaster

Hello everyone, my name is Erika Svolos. I have been the online moderator for the Sprouting Melodies training for past 9.5 years. I live in New Jersey with my husband, my 9.5 yo daughter, and our cats Moose and Sir Didymos.

It is a joy to be a part of this fantastic program and to join in your Sprouting Melodies journey. I am a graduate of Marywood University, currently finishing up my graduate degree at Montclair State University. I’ve been a clinical music therapist for the past 24 years. Over that time, I have worked in a variety of settings including in-patient child/adolescent psychiatry, a private clinic for autism, a large urban public school system, private practice, a private special education high school for individuals with emotional and behavioral disorders, and a private Orthodox Jewish special education school.

In August 2013 I started my own business/private practice; Music Therapy Services of New Jersey, LLC. I completed the April 2013 Sprouting Melodies online training and it was a wonderful addition to my practice. I began offering Sprouting Melodies classes in February of 2014 and I’ve truly enjoyed working with my SM families.

I will be assisting with any questions and/or technical difficulties.
      You will be receiving an email with information about the online forum technology and my contact information. If you do not receive the email, please contact me at erika.svolosmtbc@gmail.com.

I am looking forward to getting to know each of you over the next ten weeks!

Talia Morales

Participant