What was your most valuable takeaway from this weeks’ content?

Home Forums Sprouting Melodies Training – April 2016 Week 2 What was your most valuable takeaway from this weeks’ content?

Viewing 22 reply threads
  • Author

Meredith Pizzi

Keymaster

Please reflect on your takeaway from this week’s material.

Julia Park

Participant

The takeaways from this week’s material is the concept of respecting each person’s unique timing in combination with the knowledge of developmentally appropriate practice. As a music therapist, I was trained to create and carry out personalized goals and results. This person centered approach theory allowed me to have flexibility but also uncertainty in not knowing what I am doing is really the right way to do it. I now have more confidence and clarity especially in working with these specific age groups (0-5 years old). Because music therapists have the background and training in tailoring to the clients’ needs, I think what we can bring to the clients are infinite.

Nicole Drozd

Participant

My take away this week was not only understanding the basics of each age group but also the importance of helping the parent understand what is normal in the child’s development. I am not a mom and I am sort of comfortable with children, so getting to learn more about each age group helps me feel more comfortable in working with groups of children but also provides me with information that is helpful to parents, even though I am not a parent myself.

Susan Gannon

Participant