What was your most valuable takeaway from this weeks’ content?

Home Forums Sprouting Melodies Training – March 2015 Week 2 What was your most valuable takeaway from this weeks’ content?

Viewing 15 reply threads
  • Author

Meredith Pizzi

Keymaster

Please reflect on your takeaway from this week’s material.

Amanda Braden

Participant

One of the most valuable things that I took away from this week’s content was gaining a better understanding of all of the specific developmental milestones that children undergo as they age. It’s been quite some time since I studied early child development. So, it’s been great to really look at it closely again so that I can better communicate with parents and caregivers where their child is at and better understand where young children are coming from at each stage. I also appreciate that Beth took the time to discuss the “red flags.” I currently work with teens and adults with developmental and intellectual disabilities, but have had very little clinical experience working with very young children. So, I am fully aware of the behaviors, responses, etc. that are common among individuals with disabilities, but never quite knew when (chronologically, speaking) they may indicate a delay. So, that information was very helpful.

Jaycie Voorhees

Participant

My own children are 39 months and 19 months, and I have one more coming in August so it was really fun to look at their development compared to the norm.